About UIPG

The University of Illinois Physicians Group (UIPG), also known as the Medical Service Plan (MSP), is responsible for the medical school’s clinical practice activities.

The Physician Group Practice (UIPG) is governed by a Board of Directors and has the following standing committees:

  1. MSP Executive Committee*
  2. Compliance
  3. Managed Care
  4. Malpractice
  5. Business Development
  6. Strategic Planning

The membership of the MSP committees consists of clinical department heads and faculty-at-large representatives.


*The Executive committee consists of 6 members who are appointed by the Dean of the College of Medicine.